Stacking the Shelves!

STSmall

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme created and hosted by Tynga @ Tynga’s Reviews. It gives bloggers the chance to show their readers books they’ve bought, borrowed or received during the week.

This is a meme that I love to read but rarely participate in because I don’t often get or buy many books in a week. But this week I went to the Gold Coast Lifeline Bookfest. The Lifeline bookfest is a giant second-hand book sale with the proceeds going to the Lifeline charity.

This is a look at my haul of ten books that I got for under $15 (I also bought a novel in Italian for my dad!)

All links lead to goodreads 😀

Bookfest Haul!

Bookfest Haul!

Finding Cassie Crazy by Jaclyn Morriaty (which I was absolutely delighted to read after loving Feeling Sorry For Celia a few weeks ago)

Looking for Alibrandi by Melina Marchetta (a book I adore but didn’t have a copy of in my personal library)

A Million Little Pieces by James Frey (I watched Oprah religiously during that little scandal and can’t wait to read it)

Queen of Babble by Meg Cabot (I love this book. The next two books in the trilogy not so much but this first one – one of my favourite Meg Cabot novels)

Faking It by Jennifer Cruise

Mister Monday by Garth Nix (I’ve never read a Garth Nix book but aim to change that very soon!)

Franny and Zooey by J.D. Salinger

Evernight, Stargazer and Hourglass by Claudia Gray (and Hourglass is signed by the author!)

 

So that’s my haul. Now I need to find some space on my shelves to stack them!

 

One thought on “Stacking the Shelves!

Leave a Reply

